creating a blog


Two months ago, Danika and I were just two girls with a crazy idea.   Neither of us had any writing experience and we didn’t know the first thing about creating a blog.   Although we were very excited about the concept that we were kicking around, we had no way of knowing if it was a rich enough idea for regular blog content.

It’s been a little over a month since thehappylife.ca went live.  When I look back at what we have produced in this short period of time, I feel proud.  This blog is our baby!   It feels good to use our personal abilities to create something new.  Something that we didn’t even know we could do.     

What also feels good is the great response we have received from our readers.   For that, I am very thankful.  Our intention with the launch of this blog was to spread positive and inspiring ideas (because frankly there’s not enough of them out there).  I’m happy to see that these have resonated with all of you.  There is something very rewarding in knowing that we, in our own little way, have made a positive impact.  

The past month has been a lot of fun.  I get excited whenever I find some free time, because that’s when I get to work on new blogs.  Interestingly, this new focus on happy subjects has brought me more happiness in my everyday life too.   I guess if you pursue happiness, you end up finding it.        

Collaborating with a friend whom I admire, respect and learn from is also another source of happiness for me.  I couldn’t have asked for a better partner than Danika.  She and I have worked together twice before and somehow our collective output seems to be stronger than our individual efforts.  I continue to be inspired by Danika and am thankful to her for enriching my journey.   I truly believe that this is our best collaboration to date.       

I hope that we (not just Danika and I, but all of us) can keep The Happy Life going for a long time to come.  Thank you so much for your support, friends.     

Leave a Reply

